Trockenfrüchte - KC – International Certification e.K.

Obst - KC – International Certification e.K.

Fische - KC – International Certification e.K.

Gemüse - KC – International Certification e.K.

Food & nutrition regulations, Kashrut - Jewish dietary laws

Even though dietary regulations are not respected strictly by all Jews anymore, they are still an aspect of Jewish identity. The Kashrut defines the foods that are considered kosher, as well as guidelines for their production. Therefore, to obtain the kosher certificate, not only the raw materials and ingredients of food and dietary supplements are tested, but also their production and storage facilities. A strict separation of kosher and non-kosher food must be ensured throughout the production process. Non-kosher foods such as animal substances of non-kosher animals, e.g. gelatine or tallow, are strictly prohibited. In addition, the simultaneous consumption of meat and dairy products is not allowed.


  • beef, mutton, goat meat
  • poultry meat, e.g. from chicken, goose, duck, turkey
  • fish with fins and visible scales, like tuna or salmon
  • eggs lain by kosher poultryl
  • milk of kosher animals, like cow, sheep, goat
  • plant products

Non-kosher „treife“

  • blood/products containing blood
  • meat/products containing meat from pigs, horses, rabbits, boars, birds of prey
  • seafood like lobsters, shellfish
  • snails
  • insects
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok Decline